Remember your Active Learn end-of-year clean up!

Latest news from Primary

With the summer holidays fast approaching some of your colleagues may be moving on to new schools. If that’s the case it’s really important that your administrator ensures any accounts for teachers leaving your school are removed for data protection and privacy purposes.

In order to remove a teacher’s ActiveLearn account your administrator can follow these simple steps:

  1. In the green menu bar in the ActiveLearn platform click on ‘Admin’
  2. Click on the ‘Teachers’ tab
  3. Select the teachers who are leaving and click on the ‘Delete’ button

In order to remove pupils in Year 6 who are leaving it’s just as easy!

  1. In the green menu bar in the ActiveLearn platform click on ‘Admin’
  2. Click on the ‘Pupils’ tab
  3. Select the pupils who are leaving and click on the ‘Delete’ button

All pupil information will automatically move up as it's associated to a cohort rather than a school year.

ALP class

As a teacher, for when you start back in September, you’ll need to ensure you’re associated with your new class. This is done using ‘My Profile’ which sits under ‘My Account’.

  1. In the green menu bar in ActiveLearn click on ‘My Account’
  2. Click on ‘My Profile’
  3. An ‘Edit teacher’ pop up will appear
  4. In the ‘Class’ drop down list choose your new class
  5. Click on ‘Save teacher’

Please remember that subscriptions to ActiveLearn products can only be used in a purchasing school. You can’t take your log in to a new school.